Gerry Helm – Board Chair

Cheryl Smith

Dr Cheryl Smith is a Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner focusing on seniors’ health. Actively involved in chronic disease management and reducing health risks for seniors living in community long term care settings, through clinical leadership and education. In her 40 year career, Cheryl has taught multiple topics to diverse health providers with a concentration on Care of Older Adults, Pharmacotherapeutics for Prescribers, Polypharmacy, and De-prescribing. As a member of the three person Expert Advisory for Long Term Care provided the Minister of Health with evidence based recommendations to improve quality of care in Nova Scotia Nursing Homes.

Rosemary Donkin

Rosemary Donkin is a retired healthcare professional with 40 years’ experience in Acute Care and Long Term Care. She became involved in Hospice/Palliative Care in 1989 and has served on the Board of Directors as Secretary for many years. Rosemary lives on a farm in Mount Pleasant, Cumberland County.

Jeff Marshall – Treasurer

Susan MacKay

Susan MacKay has been a Cumberland County resident for the past 35 years. A career dietitian, Susan is a graduate of St Francis Xavier University and the Moncton City Hospital Dietetic Internship Program. Susan is currently retired after being  employed at Highland View Regional Hospital and the Cumberland Regional Heath Care Centre as Director of Food and Nutrition Services for over 30 years.

Robin Fage

Robin Fage has been a registered for 40 plus years in health care. Currently Robin is teaching at NSCC. Robin is a committed hospice supporter and was originally on the design team. Robin is married with 2 children and 1 granddaughter. Her interests include volunteering in the community, equestrian activities, swimming, biking, hiking and dancing.

Marianne Price

Marianne is a retired teacher of 13 years from Chignecto Regional School Board. Marianne originally joined CCHPCS as a member of the design team. Marianne is also a volunteer with CCRHC donating many hours of her time at the gift shop in Amherst.

Ann Keddy – Board Member


Gwen Wessell- Board Member